Home | Books By Year


Books from 1946

A World to Win (Lanny Budd)

All Men Are Mortal

All the King's Men

America Is in the Heart

Back (novel)

Betsy in Spite of Herself

Big Tree (novel)

Bright Day


Comet in Moominland

Command Decision (novel)

Dark Hero

Dark Passage

Death into Life

Death of a Train

El Seor Presidente

First Term at Malory Towers

Five Go Off in a Caravan

Freddy the Pied Piper

He Who Whispers

Histoire d'un fait divers

I Spit on Your Graves

I'll Get You for This (novel)

Ilsa (novel)

Jill (novel)

Joy in the Morning (1946 novel)

King Jesus

Letty Fox: Her Luck

Lord Hornblower

Lucinda Brayford

Mercier and Camier

Miss Hickory

Miss Ranskill Comes Home

Mister Roberts (novel)

Mistress Masham's Repose


Mr. Adam

Mr. Blandings Builds His Dream House (novel)

My Late Wives

Nightmare Alley

Pattern for Conquest

Private Angelo

Seara Vermelha

Showdown (Flynn novel)


The Big Clock

The Bulwark

The Castle of Adventure

The Creator (novelette)

The Cruise of the Breadwinner

The Fields (novel)

The Folk of the Faraway Tree

The Heavenly Tenants

The Hidden Treasure of Glaston

The Hollow

The House in Lordship Lane

The Land of Foam

The Little White Horse

The Long Holiday

The Magical Mimics in Oz

The Member of the Wedding

The Moving Toyshop

The Murder in the Honjin

The Mystery of the Spiteful Letters

The Mystery of the Tolling Bell

The Reluctant Widow

The Saint Sees it Through

The Sea Eagle

The Secret Panel

The Silent Speaker

The Street (novel)

The Turquoise (novel)

Thieves in the Night

Titus Groan

Trouble Follows Me

Valley of the Flame

Vercoquin and the Plankton

Wonderful Year

Zorba the Greek

<-- Return to Books By Year